Bell Tower Theater
Donate
Brochure
Contact
Enews
Search
Find us on Facebook
Accessibility Accessibility
Bell Tower Theater
2728 Asbury Rd
Dubuque, IA 52001
View Map

563.588.3377
 E-mail

Free Summer Musical Program

High School Show

 

This program is open to kids who are in 8th through 12th grades during the 2013-2014 school year.

 

Wedding Singer cast and crew list, click here.

 

Cast & Crew

All cast and crew members should pick up their scripts and other information as soon as possible. You can get them at the Bell Tower Theater box office Monday through Friday from 11 am to 6 pm.

 

Rehearsal Schedule

Rehearsals begin April 7.

 

Musicians will be expected at all rehearsals and performances starting June 1.

 

Crew members will be expected at all rehearsals and performances starting June 3.

 

Rehearsal Calendar

 

Performance Schedule

Thursday, June 12 at 7 pm

Friday, June 13 at 7 pm

Saturday, June 14 at 7 pm

Sunday, June 15 at 2 pm

Friday, June 20 at 7 pm

Saturday, June 21 at 7 pm

Sunday, June 22 at 2 pm

 

 

Kids-for-Kids Show

 

 

This program is open to kids ages 7 to 16. There will be two casts for this production. There will be approximately 90 cast positions and 100 crew positions available.

 

Auditions and Crew Sign Up

Anyone interested in auditioning or signing up for a crew should be at the Bell Tower Theater during one of the times below.

Friday, May 16 from 3 pm to 7 pm

Saturday, May 17 from 9 am to 12 noon and from 1 pm to 3 pm

 

Call backs (by invitation only) will be held on Monday, May 19 from 4 pm to 6 pm.

An additonal callback for tap dancers will be held Monday, May 19 from 6 pm to 6:30 pm.

 

The cast list will be posted on Friday, May 23.

 

For a faster audition, print out this form and complete it before you arrive at the theater. Click here.

 

Detailed information on crew times will be posted here in the first week in May.

 

Rehearsal Schedule

Rehearsals are Monday through Friday from June 2 to July 8. One cast will rehearse in the time frame of 11:30 am to 3:00 pm; the other from 3:00 pm to 6:30 pm. Not every cast member will be expected to be at every rehearsal throughout most of June. Cast members are not allowed to miss more than 5 rehearsals. Note: Since Dubuque Community Schools will not be out until June 10. Rehearsals June 2 through June 9 will be held after school.

 

**No Miss Rehearsals: All cast members are required to be at every rehearsal June 30, July 1, July 2, July 3, July 7 and July 8. Failure to be at these rehearsals could result in the child's removal from the production.

 

Performance Schedule

Wednesday, July 9 at 7 pm

Thursday, July 10 at 7 pm

Friday, July 11 at 2 & 7 pm

Saturday, July 12 at 2 & 7 pm

Sunday, July 13 at 2 pm

Wednesday, July 16 at 7 pm

Thursday, July 17 at 7 pm

Friday, July 18 at 2 & 7 pm

Saturday, July 19 at 2 & 7 pm

Sunday, July 20 at 2 pm

 

 

 

 

For additional information call the Bell Tower Theater at 563-588-3377

 


      The City of Dubuque   Live the Arts in Iowa