Bell Tower Theater
Donate
Brochure
Contact
Enews
Search
Find us on Facebook Follow us on Instagram
Handicapped Accessibility Hearing Accessibility
Bell Tower Theater
2728 Asbury Rd
Dubuque, IA 52001
View Map

563.588.3377
 E-mail

Free Summer Musical Program



High School Show

This program is open to kids in 8th through 12th grades in the 2016-2017 school year. Participation in this program is free of charge.

 

Our Summer 2017 show is...

 

 

Auditions

Thank you to everyone who auditioned.

 

Here is the cast and crew list.

 

Here is the final rehearsal calendar.

 

The read through will be held on Sunday, April 9 from 6 pm to 8 pm.

 

Cast and Crew members will be mailed more information.

 

Performances

All cast members will be in every performance but 18 of the cast members will have diffferent roles in each casts.

 

Dictionary Cast

Thursday, June 8 at 7:30 pm

Saturday, June 10 at 7:30 pm

Friday, June 16 at 7:30 pm

Sunday, June 18 at 2 pm

 

 

Thesaurus Cast

Friday, June 9 at 7:30 pm

Sunday, June 11 at 2 pm

Wednesday, June 14 at 7:30 pm

Saturday, June 17 at 7:30 pm

 


 

Kids-for-Kids Show

This program is open to kids ages 7 to 16 for the cast and 7 to 18 for the crew. Participation in this program is free of charge.

 

Our Summer 2017 show is...

 

 

Full Cast and Crew List

 

 

Cast

Read throughs and costume measurements will be held June 1 and 2. All cast members are expected to attend.

 

Bell Cast

Thursday, June 1 from 4 pm to 6 pm

 

Jingle Cast

Friday, June 2 from 4 pm to 6 pm

 

For the rest of your rehearsals please refer to the calendar below. Look for the name of your character and plan to attend all of the days that character is called--remember you might be in more than one group of characters.

 

Happy Elf-Bell Cast-Rehearsal Calendar

 

Happy Elf-Jingle Cast-Rehearsal Calendar

 

Crews

Scroll down to find information on the crew you are assigned to. All crews meet at the Bell Tower Theater unless otherwise noted.

 


 

Set Construction & Painting

Friday, June 16           9 am to 11 am

Friday, June 23             9 am to 11 am

Wednesday, June 28   9 am to 11 am

 


 

Costumes Group 1

Thursday, June 1         4 pm to 6 pm

Tuesday, June 13        1 pm to 2:30 pm

Thursday, June 15      1 pm to 2:30 pm

Wednesday, June 21   1 pm to 2:30 pm

Thursday, June 22      1 pm to 2:30 pm

 

Costumes Group 2

Friday, June 2              4 pm to 6 pm

Tuesday, June 13        3 pm to 4:30 pm

Thursday, June 15       3 pm to 4:30 pm

Wednesday, June 21    3 pm to 4:30 pm

Thursday, June 22       3 pm to 4:30 pm

 


 

Props

Monday, June 19          10 am to 11:30 am

Tuesday, June 20         10 am to 11:30 am

Wednesday, June 21   10 am to 11:30 am

Thursday, June 22       10 am to 11:30 am

 


 

Marketing

Wednesday, June 7    1 pm to 2 pm

Monday, June 12         1 pm to 2 pm

 

Monday, June 26        3 pm to 4 pm****

Thursday, July 6         2 pm to 3:30 pm****

 

****June 26 and July 6 will be held at the Dubuque Museum of Art

 


 

Ushers & House Managers

Training     Tuesday, July 11 from 10 am to 11 am

 

You need to call the box office to schedule the times that you will work.

Please do that as soon as possible.  563-588-3377

 


 

Concessions

Training     Monday, July 11 from 10:30 am to 11 am

 

You need to call the box office to schedule the times that you will work.

Please do that as soon as possible.  563-588-3377

 


 

Lights, Sound, Spotlight, Stage Manager, Props Master

You are invited to the read through for your cast, but attendance is not required.

Bell--Thursday, June 1 from 4 pm to 6 pm

Jingle--Friday, June 2 from 4 pm to 6 pm

 

You need to watch the show before you start working

either June 29 or June 30

refer to the rehearsal calendar for times

 

Every rehearsal and performance for your cast

from July 5 to July 23

 

Happy Elf-Bell Cast-Rehearsal Calendar

 

Happy Elf-Jingle Cast-Rehearsal Calendar

 

Performances

Bell Cast

July 12, 13, 14, 15 at 7 pm

July 21, 22, 23 at 2 pm

 

Jingle Cast

July 14, 15, 16 at 2 pm

July 19, 20, 21, 22 at 7 pm

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

For additional information call the Bell Tower Theater at 563-588-3377

 


      The City of Dubuque   Live the Arts in Iowa