Bell Tower Theater
Donate
Brochure
Contact
Enews
Search
Find us on Facebook Follow us on Instagram
Handicapped Accessibility Hearing Accessibility
Bell Tower Theater
2728 Asbury Rd
Dubuque, IA 52001
View Map

563.588.3377
 E-mail

Free Summer Musical Program



Kids-for-Kids Show

This program is open to kids ages 7 to 16 for the cast and 7 to 18 for the crew. Participation in this program is free of charge.

 

Our 11th-Annual show is...

 

Cast and Crew List      

Click here for the full cast and crew list.

Cast

Read Through/Costume Measurements

Coral Cast: Tuesday, May 31                4:00 pm to 6:30 pm

Seashell Cast: Wednesday, June 1       4:00 pm to 6:30 pm

 

Scripts, Rehearsal Calendars and Parent Information will be available starting Wednesday, May 25. They should be picked up as soon as possible at the Bell Tower Theater box office (open Monday through Friday 11 am to 6 pm).

 

Crew

Information has been mailed to all crew members.

 

As of May 27, we do have spaces available in some of the crews. If you are interested, call 563-588-3377 or email mrobinson@belltowertheater.net.

 

Details on crew meeting times are below. All crew members should have received a letter. If you are assigned to a crew and did not receive a confirmation letter, please contact Miki Robinson at 563-588-3377 as soon as possible.

 

Set Construction & Painting

Friday, June 17            9 am to 11 am

Friday, June 24            9 am to 11 am

Wednesday, June 29   9 am to 11 am

Costumes

 

Group 1

Tuesday, May 31         4 pm to 6:30 pm

Monday, June 27        12:30 pm to 2 pm

Tuesday, June 28       12:30 pm to 2 pm

Wednesday, June 29  12:30 pm to 2 pm

Thursday, June 30      12:30 pm to 2 pm (this date is only if needed -- we will let crew members know closer to that day)

 

Group 2

Wednesday, June 1      4 pm to 6:30 pm

Monday, June 27          2:30 pm to 4 pm

Tuesday, June 28         2:30 pm to 4 pm

Wednesday, June 29    3 pm to 5 pm

Thursday, June 30        3 pm to 5 pm (this date is only if needed -- we will let crew members know closer to that day)

 

Costume crew members (and their parents) are also asked to work at 2 to 3 performances and/or rehearsals.

Please call Donna at 563-588-3377 as soon as possible to schedule these dates.

Props

Monday, June 20         10 am to 11:30 am

Tuesday, June 21        10 am to 11:30 am

Wednesday, June 22   10 am to 11:30 am

Thursday, June 23       10 am to 11:30 am

Marketing Crew

 

Meetings at the Bell Tower Theater

Wednesday, June 8      1 pm to 2 pm

Monday, June 13          1 pm to 2 pm

 

Meetings at the Dubuque Museum of Art, 701 Locust Street in Dubuque

Thursday, June 30       3 pm to 4 pm

Thursday, July 7          2 pm to 3:30 pm

 

House Managers

Training Meeting

Tuesday, July 12      10 am to 11 am

 

House Managers need to schedule 4 dates to work at performances.

Please call Donna at 563-588-3377 as soon as possible to schedule these dates.

Ushers

Training Meeting

Tuesday, July 12      10 am to 11 am

 

Ushers need to schedule 3 or 4 dates to work at performances.

Please call Donna at 563-588-3377 as soon as possible to schedule these dates.

Concessions

Training Meeting

Monday, July 11     10:30 am to 11 am

 

Concession Crew members need to schedule 4 dates to work at performances.

Please call Donna at 563-588-3377 as soon as possible to schedule these dates.

Box Office

Training Meeting

Monday, July 11      1:30 pm to 2 pm

 

Box Office Crew members need to schedule 2 or 3  dates to work at performances.

Please call Donna at 563-588-3377 as soon as possible to schedule these dates.

Run Crews

Stage Managers, Props Masters, Spotlight, Sound, Light

 

All rehearsals from July 5 to July 12 and 7 performances.

Please refer to the information below for details.

 

 

 














































Rehearsals

May 31 from 4 pm to 6:30 pm - Read through and costume measurements for the Coral cast

June 1 from 4 pm to 6:30 pm - Read through and costume measurements for the Seashell cast

June 6 - July 12 Monday through Friday afternoons.

 

Coral Calendar

Seashell Calendar

 

Please note: there was a small error on the original schedule for the Coral cast. June 10 is accidentally listed as June 11. The corrected copy is above.

Performances      July 2016

Coral Cast

Wednesday, July 13 at 7 pm

Thursday, July 14 at 7 pm

Friday, July 15 at 7 pm

Saturday, July 16 at 7 pm

Fruday, July 22 at 2 pm (this performance is not open to the public)

Saturday, July 23 at 2 pm

Sunday, July 24 at 2 pm

 

Seashell Cast

Friday, July 15 at 2 pm

Saturday, July 16 at 2 pm

Sunday, July 17 at 2 pm

Wednesday, July 20 at 7 pm

Thursday, July 21 at 7 pm

Friday, July 22 at 7 pm

Saturday, July 23 at 7 pm

 

 

To purchase tickets, click here.


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

For additional information call the Bell Tower Theater at 563-588-3377

 


      The City of Dubuque   Live the Arts in Iowa