Bell Tower Theater
Donate
Brochure
Contact
Enews
Search
Find us on Facebook Follow us on Instagram
Handicapped Accessibility Hearing Accessibility
Bell Tower Theater
2728 Asbury Rd
Dubuque, IA 52001
View Map

563.588.3377
 E-mail

Family Events

The Bell Tower Theater is proud to offer events that are great for the whole family.  

 

For kids who are interested in learning how to create theater, we also offer two outstanding youth education programs: Kids Take the Stage Youth Theater Classes and our Free Summer Musical Program.

 

To purchase tickets for these events or any other Bell Tower Theater show, click here.

 



The 2012 Revised Version

By Stephen Schwartz

Our 10th-Annual High School Show

June 15 to 25, 2023

Based on the Gospel according to St Matthew, Godspell follows the last days of Jesus, and includes musical versions of several well-known parables. This immensely successful rock opera is a demonstration of joy and a celebration of the family of man. This new version is a masterful retelling of the original sensation, injected with contemporary references and dazzling new arrangements. The performance features high school students from throughout the area.

 

Performance Dates:

Thursday, June 15 7:30 pm

Friday, June 16 7:30 pm

Saturday, June 17 7:30 pm

Sunday, June 18 2:00 pm

Wednesday, June 21 7:30 pm

Friday, June 23 7:30 pm

Saturday, June 24 7:30 pm

Sunday, June 25 2:00 pm

 

Tickets go on sale October 3, 2022

 

Auditions will be held in March 2023. Please visit the Free Summer Musical Program Page for more info.

 



Our 16th-Annual Kids-for-Kids Show

July 13 to 23, 2023

A classic fairy tale comes to life on stage through the beautiful music of Richard Rodgers and Oscar Hammerstein II. Kids and adults alike will marvel as Cinderella transforms from scullery maid to princess. The performers are kids ages 7 to 18 from throughout the area.

 

There will be two casts for this show. See the schedule below for performance dates.

 

Hammerstein Cast

Thursday, July 13 7:00 pm

Friday, July 14 7:00 pm

Saturday, July 15 7:00 pm

Friday, July 21 10:30 am

Saturday, July 22 2:00 pm

Sunday, July 23 2:00 pm

 

Rodgers Cast

Friday, July 14 10:30 am

Saturday, July 15 2:00 pm

Sunday, July 16 at 2:00 pm

Thursday, July 20 10:30 am

Friday, July 21 7:00 pm

Saturday, July 22 7:00 pm

 

Tickets go on sale October 3, 2022

 

Auditions will be held in May 2023. Please visit the Free Summer Musical Program Page for more info.




      The City of Dubuque   Live the Arts in Iowa