Bell Tower Theater
Donate
Brochure
Contact
Enews
Search
Find us on Facebook Follow us on Instagram
Handicapped Accessibility Hearing Accessibility
Bell Tower Theater
2728 Asbury Rd
Dubuque, IA 52001
View Map

563.588.3377
 E-mail

Free Summer Musical Program

High School Show

Our 2022 show is

 

Featuring one cast and crew of kids in 8th-12th grades.

 

Cast and Crew Info

Cast & Crew List for Shrek the Musical

 

Shrek Rehearsal Calendar

 

Performances

Thursday, June 16  7:30 pm

Friday, June 17       7:30 pm

Saturday, June 18   7:30 pm

Sunday, June 19     2 pm

Wednesday, June 22  7:30 pm

Friday, June 24       7:30 pm

Saturday, June 25   7:30 pm

Sunday, June 26     2 pm

 

Purchase Tickets to Shrek

 

There is no fee to participate in this program.

 

If you are able to make a donation to support the continuation of this valuable program, it would be greatly appreciated.

 


 

Kids-for-Kids Show

 

Our 2022 show is...

 

 

 

Summer 2022 Schedule

Auditions and Crew Sign-Up:

Friday, May 20  3 pm to 7 pm

Saturday, May 21  9 am to 12 noon and 1 pm to 3 pm

Monday, May 23 4 pm to 6 pm (callbacks by invitation only)

 

There will be two cast of approximately 30-40 kids and a crew of 70-100.

Due to the cancellation of the program in 2020 and 2021, kids ages 7 to 18 can audition to be part of the cast. Kids 7 to 18 can sign up to be a part of the crew.

 

For a faster audition or crew sign-up, please complete the audition form in advance and bring it to the audition.

 

When completing the conflicts section of the audition form, please refer to the tentative rehearsal calendar for reference.

 

Get all the details on crew positions.

 

Auditioners will be asked to sing and read from The SpongeBob Musical. Songs and script cuttings are posted below.

 

Script Cuttings                   Song Cuttings
 Karen & Plankton  SpongeBob
 SpongeBob & Patrick  Squidward
 SpongeBob & Patrick 2  Sandy
 SpongeBob & Squidward  Patchy
 Patchy  Perch
 SpongeBob & Sandy  Patrick
Pearl & Krab Pearl.Krabs
Perch & Mayor  

 

Performances:

Coral Cast (early rehearsals)

Thursday, July 14  7 pm

Friday, July 15       7 pm

Saturday, July 16   7 pm

Friday, July 22        2 pm (this performance is not open to the public)

Saturday, July 23    2 pm

Sunday, July 24      2 pm

 

Seashell Cast (late rehearsals)

Friday, July 15       2 pm

Saturday, July 16   2 pm

Sunday, July 17     2 pm

Thursday, July 21  7 pm

Friday, July 22       7 pm

Saturday, July 23   7 pm

 

There is no fee to participate in this program.

 

If you are able to make a donation to support the continuation of this valuable program, it would be greatly appreciated.

 

 

 


 

 

 

 


 


 

   

 

 

 

 

For additional information call the Bell Tower Theater at 563-588-3377

 


      The City of Dubuque   Live the Arts in Iowa